Elena Flor
Monetary Aspects of the African Continental Free Trade Area
Robert Triffin International - Centro Studi sul Federalismo, 2020 (book chapter)

The long road to African unity has perhaps taken a major step forward with the decision – adopted on 21 March 2018 and entered into force on 30 May 2019 – by 49 countries to create the AfCFTA, African Continental Free Trade Area, along with the Free Movement Protocol, signed by 32 countries. The AfCFTA is one of the flagship projects of the African Union’s Agenda 2063 that also provides for the introduction of a common passport and a single currency.


Book chapter published in Alberto Majocchi (ed.), Africa and Europe: A Shared Future, Peter Lang, 2020

Download pdf

© 2001 - 2023 - Centro Studi sul Federalismo - Codice Fiscale 94067130016

Fondazione Compagnia San Paolo
The activities of the Centre for Studies on Federalism are  accomplished thanks to the support of Fondazione Compagnia di San Paolo
Fondazione Collegio Carlo Alberto
Our thanks to Fondazione Collegio Carlo Alberto

This website uses cookies to manage authentication, navigation, and other functions. By using our website, you agree that we can place these types of cookies on your device.